Plat Du Jour: Stuffed Zucchini

Or Zucchini Boats as Ambre called them. Carved out Zucchinis that are roasted and stuffed with sauteed onions, black beans, garlic, roasted red potato, tomatoes, shredded Monterey jack and chipotle peppers in adobo sauce. Topped with more Monterey. Though I took my time for this first attempt at this recipe, it was easy and quick to make. Additionally, I think Chipotle peppers in adobo sauce is an ingredient that needs to be used more frequently.  They posses a very complex (and hot) smoky flavor that is delicious; I found myself licking the spoon more than a few times. Ambre thought the dish was amazing. It was. In her own words: “These make my mouth happy.”

P1210882-001

4 thoughts on “Plat Du Jour: Stuffed Zucchini

  1. Sounds yummy. I’ll have to try it. Is there a recipe you could send out or just use your description? A Barbara

  2. Love those Chipotle peppers in Adobo sauce. I just started roasting my extra tomatoes, so good. Would love your recipe, sounds really good.

Leave a Reply

