At Long Last

Tristan has finally returned home from Atlanta, my triumphant hero. He really seemed to enjoy his three weeks working on a new project, with a new team, in a new place, with lots of new restaurants to try – huh, I wonder why? I am definitely going to force him to post about his food experiences; one was really unique and another involved gift-giving!

Now that he is home, we will have to get back into the swing of posting more regularly. I can definitely say that I am excited to stop living off of microwave meals now that he is back (though I did go crazy and cook up some fresh Ethopian for my mother when she visited).

I thought we might try a new Indian dish, but, unfortunately, all of the recipes I looked at required asafoetida (a spice) that we need to travel back to D.C. to purchase (along with more Ethiopian groceries – we are all out of injera, which is tantamount to a national crisis in this house).

So, be on the lookout for more delicious meals (and who knows what else)! I’ve gotten some great inspirational recipes for cupcakes from family this week so hopefully more sweet treats will make their way to the blog, too! Happy Last Week of July Everyone!

P1200399

 

4 thoughts on “At Long Last

  1. Hey Guys, I found a Thai restaurant in Crozet, VA on Route 250. Its less than half way between Waynesboro and
    Charlottesville. Next time your in town we’ll have to check it out. Its been there for some time.
    How I found out was, they are opening one in Charlottesville very soon. YUMMY

  2. For some reason, I didn’t get an email notice of the new postings. I wonder what’s up with that. Looking forward to more food adventures.

  3. The food adventure continues and isn’t it wonderful. Can’t wait to see what your next recipe may be. Glad Tristan’s back home. A Barbara

  4. THAI! I can’t wait to try it out. We have a few Thai places around here, but we haven’t visited enough for me to really form an opinion one way or another on the cuisine. We will definitely have to visit again soon!

Leave a Reply

