Tastings: Tennessee Pride Jumbo Sausage & Egg Buttermilk Biscuit

I’ve never quite had the passion for breakfast foods that Ambre seems to have. Therefore, my meals tend to be low effort (aka lazy) but my tastebuds still require some semblance of quality and variety. On the blog I will chronicle the food I try. My first food review is for Tennessee Pride Jumbo Sausage & Egg Buttermilk Biscuit.

In comparison:

P1200682

This Jumbo biscuit looks much larger than it actually is. The Walmart brand biscuit on the right is just 1/6oz smaller.

Tennessee Pride:

P1200680P1200681

Overall this sandwich was sufficiently moist all the way through and was sufficiently salted and flavorful. Tasted alone, the sausage was quite juicy,  the biscuit and egg were unexceptional but still satisfactory.

I enjoyed this.

4 thoughts on “Tastings: Tennessee Pride Jumbo Sausage & Egg Buttermilk Biscuit

    • Ambre tells me that it cost her 4ish dollars for 4 at Walmart. So $1 a sandwich seems like a good value for a sandwich of this size and quality. Though, I have yet to find a frozen breakfast sandwich, of the sausage-egg-biscuit variety, that was not a good value. They have all been generally good and cheap.

Leave a Reply

